New Carpet

and it is about time! My goodness our old carpet was OLD, OLD, OLD and I never did like it. I was THRILLED to finally get new carpet in our living room and hallway. I took the day off work, and watched it go in. I agonized over choosing the right carpet, and now that it is in. I like it...but it wasn't what I imagined. I am happy though. It will just take some getting used to.

The Sugar was so nervous. She doesn't really like change. She wanted to stay home from school to see it go in. I didn't let her.....mean mama! It was fun to see her reaction when she got home and saw it. She likes it, but isn't used to it, yet.

I nabbed this shot just as we put the couch back in it's place. oh and for the record. The old carpet was the color of that rusty orange pillow in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.