Dominie

By Dominie

On a mission

The SouthCare Rescue helicopter provides an emergency service throughout South-East New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory. The service, sponsored by the Snowy Hydro Scheme and coordinated by the NSW Ambulance Service, works closely also with all regional hospitals to transfer patients as the need arises. Early this morning it was called to Bega Hospital to transfer a patient to Canberra Hospital, and here it is this afternoon at Moruya Hospital, preparing to undertake a similar mission.

I'm happy to say that its services will not be required for Mrs D. Now well on the mend after her surgery last Monday, she is being discharged tomorrow, and will be whisked home by me in my car. I thank all of you who have kindly posted messages of support for her - we both have been truly appreciative.

Now, please excuse me. I have a wee bit of cleaning and tidying to do at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.