BowBelle

By BowBelle

Animal Quakers

It's ages since I'd been down to see the ducks at the pond, so that's where I headed this morning. Unfortunately, I had no bread to take with me, but I needn't have worried as there were two young families feeding them as I arrived. There was frantic ducking and diving (pun intended) going on everywhere - tempers were fraying and feathers flying as everyone tried to secure their share of the meal. Well all apart from this little female mallard, that is - she parked herself quietly near the feet of one child feeding the bread and waited patiently to be noticed. I'm pleased to say: good things do come to those who wait! as she certainly got more than enough without any of the hassle or pecking the other ducks were facing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.