The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

2K or not to K

2000 blips.

Yikes!

I have never kept a diary in my life, ( well not longer than January 31st in the Christmas stocking present diaries of my childhood.) To record a small part of my daily life is something I now relish. I hope in the dim and distant future, blip will be treasured for the gem amoungst the mire of sludge that inhabits the internet.

I am proud to be a wee Scottish part of it.

I am not a superb photographer, I will never be a good writer, I endeavour to bring some humour into my journal, but mostly I just like being part of a small community that is worldwide.

The care that blippers show to others going through tough times, says a multitude about the blip populous. I am honoured to be a part of that.

The ethos of blip is refreshing. If you can't say anything good, then don't say anything at all.

Friendships, frivolity and fiendish humour, along with pathos, the picturesque and poignant journals all make blip what it is, A pure dead brilliant place to share with some pure dead brilliant people.


Thanks to blip central, but thanks mostly to you for reading this.

XS.



PS, today we will mostly be shed shopping. Life is never dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.