NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Roller Coaster

It's so much warmer here in Great Yarmouth! I even brought a jumper and a couple of fleeces, but have spent the day in a T-shirt. It's my mothers 97th birthday today, which is why we've come down. She's been in a care home for about 18 months, and I usually rent a car when I visit for the weekend to get her out and about. The car hire place is right at the end of the sea-front, in what used to be a garage. My father worked close by, when there were factories to work in here. I also worked nearby as a Pea Controller at Birds-Eye in the summer Uni breaks. All gone now of course. Anyway, I always walk along by the beach (the beautiful beach) to pick up the hire car. This takes me along the seaward side of the Pleasure Beach, a place where memories from my youth lay in wait. This is the Roller Coaster, some blue sky, and lots of invisible memories. Taken on my phone and posted by email.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.