wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Family portrait

Day Two of my parents in Norwich, and our first stop was the Cathedral. It is among my favourite cathedrals, and I never get sick of taking people to see it. We went on a tour, and of course she knew different facts from the other guides I've talked to before, so there were more things to learn again. She went for a good while longer than supposed to, but it was fantastic - there was so much detail and enthusiasm it was impossible to feel it was too long. The light in the cloisters was great for photography, I amused myself while Mum and Dad looked in the shop, but it's nice to have a (partial) family portrait to post (our family is very good at being behind the camera, not in front). This copper font was originally in the Rowntrees factory in Norwich, used to mix chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.