A Heart of Broken Crayons

By JesslovesJesus

Hummingbird #2

So this is another female ruby-throated hummingbird. Now that summer is winding down, we are getting around six hummingbirds at this one feeder at any given time. We have another feeder at another area in the yard as well. I got a good picture of a female and a male today, but I favored this one. I'd love to get a better shot of a male, so maybe in the next couple of days I'll be able to put one on here.

I worked today. At my OR externship, I was able to scrub in on a couple of surgeries and pass instruments and that was a blast. My other job as a medical receptionist went smoothly, so that was a blessing. After work, I met with some school friends to study drug dosage problems for our test next Monday. Overall it is a pretty good day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.