Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Wet Lillies

Ive had a long awaited day off today which would have been better without the 3am Lifeboat Callout but all ended well. (Im not impressed by the reporting thought, I sent out both the inshore and Allweather lifeboats but they only mention the inshore and they have put in a picture of the coastguard shore rescue team in an article about the lifeboat ??)

All ended well though and all that was lost was a few hours sleep.

So, a little later than expected due to a lie in, I had my day off and visited my parents. Here is a "Day Lilly" in their garden. They say it probably has a proper name but that's what its always called locally. Are there any plant spotters out there who can tell me what it really is ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.