Altered Reality

I was running one of my 'Switch to Manual' workshops today where I teach how to use the manual modes of an SLR or Bridge camera so that you take control of the images you photograph and as a result become more creative. During the session I try to encourage people to look for different views and also think about what they may do to make the image work post processing. This is an example where I have taken an image of a row of bikes and the shadows being cast onto the floor and then flipped the image 90 degrees in post processing so that it looks like the shadows are standing.

There are more images from the workshop on my Facebook page and if you are interested in attending a workshop then there are more details on my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.