Ona's Photos

By Ona

Providence

So, just as I was pondering what to blip, this appeared in the sky at the back of the house. A good evening for a trip I'm sure as these blue skies have been a feature of the day. I have only ever seen hot air balloons around here twice before: one in the far distance on the way to work early one morning and the same one as tonight what must be a couple of years ago now. I hope they had a soft landing. It has been a day of getting things done - hence the lack of blip-opportunities. I was up and marking before 8, done by midday, bedding changed, washed and ironed along with a pile of clothes from the week and a general tidy that I didn't get round to yesterday. And all with a backdrop of a really warm day - a bit of a change from last week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.