2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Fleetwood Triathlon

What a fabulous day!

I've been commentating at the Fleetwood Triathlon today.
I think it was around 6 hours on the microphone but who counts hours when they're having a good time.

There were around 700 athletes of all ages from 8 to 80 and an enthusiastic knowledgeable crowd of spectators who made a fabulous atmosphere and gave wonderful support to everyone, not just the person they came with.

One of the many highlights was when I asked the crowd to cheer a man on a paddle board in the sea. He raised the paddle to acknowledge the cheers and fell off, much to everyone's great amusement!

People have been very complimentary about my commentary, which is nice.

All I really know is I had just as much fun as everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.