SkiMe

By SkiMe

Step In My Shoes

Another day spent in downtown Milan.

I've hit a wall with my city karma... somebody pilfered my city bike yesterday while CC and I were at an event in the late afternoon. That was a long walk home and sad to loose something of personal value. I just hate when people steal things and have a hard time to come to grip with people who make it a profession. 1) for my own personal esteem for the things I've worked hard for, 2) my own personal pride in the object, 3) the disregard from the thief for what I've worked for, and 4) the lack of moral in society. It pains me to think how these guys study how to do it!

I once about had my motorcycle nearly stolen in downtown Milan in a close call. I only just aborted the attempt rushing the guy as he got the motor started having jigged the ignition switch - but then dropped the clutch and stalled the motor as I was 5 feet away running straight at him. He might have got away if he hadn't stalled the motor but then risked running me over.... so he dropped the motorcycle hard and ran. I was torn between picking up the bike or what to do next - and so lost my window of opportunity to put my hands on him. I chased him for a long ways screaming 'thief' and 'help, police'. He was just too fast... and much younger. Looking back I can laugh and glad I didn't risk a personal confrontation.

I'm not laughing yet about yesterday. Only bad words and negative vibes going out to the thief where ever he is holed up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.