River of Flowers

By doffy

Equinox Gardening ...

Woke up this morning feeling unwell, sore throat, sniffly and dreaded the thought of having a head cold. By 9am I was feeling much better, MrD went off for a ride on his motorbike and I spent all day gardening.

I cleared all the pots from the side of the house in preparation for scaffolding going up next weekend and having the chimney rebuilt, maybe more tales of El P who did the Garden Makeover last Winter!

I repotted a few plants including this beautiful blue Salvia Patens which I bought on my shopping spree at the garden centre on Friday!

It was sunny and warm enough to eat my lunch out in the garden, there was a bit of a breeze though and the wind is warm.

Enjoyed a chat with our T this afternoon. I have spoken with all 3 of our kids this week, so nice to keep in touch x

Apologies for changing the title but just remembered it's the Equinox today, having spent all day thinking it was yesterday! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.