Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Whitby Cottage Doors

An unexpectedly sunny day today. Well, unexpected to me, as I rarely check the weather forecast. It seems that everyone else did, as Whitby was heaving! It appears that everyone had the same idea as us -- namely that this might be the last sunny day of the year so we should make the most of it.

We had the usual wander round the harbour, the old town cobbly bit and the beach so Japser could have a run around. And lunch was pie and mash as a great little place called Humble Pie.

As part of my current module on the photography course I'm supposed to be looking out for specific combinations of colours, including green and red in equal quantity. So this pair of doors seemed too good to miss. I had to patiently wait for a gap in the pedestrian traffic, but I'm learning that you do have to be patient to be a photographer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.