BlipBurton

By blipburton

Never thought I'd see the day...

Never thought I'd ever deliberately, consciously and without coercion find myself paying money to go and see a model railway exhibition. EVER!

Well, today I did just that and I'm not proud of myself. I did bump into someone I knew and we both looked at each other and said, without actually saying anything. "I didn't expect to see you here". Fortunately, I had the kids to use as a excuse for being there – he, on the other hand began to tell me about his late night boozing session the night before, trying to add an edge of excitement and reassure me that, even though he liked model trains, he could still stay out late drinking!

I was not impressed. As a member of the local model train club and 'exhibitor' badger wearer he should be taking his responsibilities more seriously :)

I also discovered that if you're taking a photo of two model enthusiasts clearly making some intricate electric adjustment to the track – it's not a good idea to use a flash on the picture!

Probably the most excitement they had all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.