Imagine the view....

By btc

Sobering thought....

....I did plan to talk to you all about my fun night out last night, I know it was a good night because I didn't get home until just after midday.

As I travelled back with the mother of all headaches I decided to try and catch up on some blips, the first message I saw sobered me up very quickly.

You may remember weeks ago I mentioned Mimi128 a lovely blipper who is going through a terrible time with bowel cancer, well after not hearing from her in a few weeks and fearing the worst I (and a few others) got a message off her;

'My condition had a turn for the worse so much so that I had to undergo an operation on my bowels and they've made a stoma (opening in my bowels draining in a bag) so now I can never poo by my back passage; stayed in ICU (Intensive Care Unit) for some time and am now still admitted at Northern General Hospital at Sheffield Macmillan Palliative Care Unit. I have totally missed taking pics several days, and taken some only occasionally.. So all in all, Ive been admitted for 9 weeks straight in several hospitals. I am missing using my camera but am too weak to lift the DSLR, imagine even that is heavy to me.. Recovering very slowly, but having setbacks as well. At the moment, I am on TPN (Total Parenteral Nutrition - fluid that can go through a vein acting as my food for 24 hrs)as cannot eat proper yet, with stomach ascites (misplaced fluid collection), and angioedema (swellin due to fluids)both thighs down to feet. So its being quite difficult.'

She then asked for me to pass the message and for us to have her in our prayers, well Mimi I am not a religious person but you will certainly be in my thoughts as well as others prayers.

This photo is for you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.