Country File

By marypot

Respectable in the 80s

Brilliant day with the gang in Keswick! We had a delicious fry up this morning cooked in the camper van - bacon, veggie sausages, scrambled eggs, baked beans and bread buns washed down with mugs of tea. After tidying up, we all walked up to Castlerigg stone circle. It took 20 minutes or so over the fields. Beautiful walk. The north lakes scenery always takes my breath away. We tried to take a group selfie at the circle. Most the photos ended up like some sort of 80s Anton Corbijn style album cover. Hilariously unintended of course. We cried laughing. This weekend has been one of the funniest ever. I'm so blessed to have this group of friends who are witty, kind, and just fab people. All thanks to us having babies at the same time! The only downer is that one of us couldn't make it as her partner is recovering from an accident so it wasn't the right time for her to leave her three little ones.
After we walked back to the campsite it was time to set off home. I've got a real taste for the outdoors now. I think I will be badgering my sister and brother in law for camping tips! They're seasoned experts.
About half an hour after I got home, I took Grace out to a friend's birthday party at the swimming baths. More exercise to brush away the cobwebs and burn off some of the excess I've consumed this weekend! We all had loads of fun and it was nice to have time together with my biggest girl. A ton of cuddles to all three of them this evening, then then it was time for bed. Now it is bed time for me too. Incredibly busy day tomorrow, which is the beginning of an incredibly busy seven days ahead actually. Bring it on! 266/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.