Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

Future rock star?

Ollie decided he wants to learn the guitar. He's actually been asking for a while but we haven't got round to sorting out lessons for one reason or another. A letter came home from school this week offering lessons so he grabbed the opportunity and got me to sign him up. Within 24 hours I had an email from the head of year 7 informing me of the time of his first lesson (and asking for a cheque to be sent in asap!) Obviously he then came home from the lesson with instructions for a guitar to be purchased/hired. I had already arranged to borrow an acoustic guitar but apparently he's starting with the electric guitar. A purchase was duly made and much 'playing' has been done! At least he seems keen.

It's also had a knock on effect on Becca- she's actually done some piano practise this weekend, clearly not wanting to be outdone by her big bro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.