MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

He's Got That Extra Something

I went to the postponed, Panshanger, North London Flying School Aerobatics Day but the the weather wasn't co-operating. I hung around all day waiting for the cloud to clear so that the programme could go ahead.

Someone mentioned that a plane had arrived that was causing interest. She said, "It's got a badge on it a bit like a Ferrari." When it took to the air I knew what she meant. It had Abarth emblazoned on its belly. I'm familiar with the Italian sports car maker and tuner's logo of a Scorpion because of their association with Fiat, Lancia and Alfa Romeo in the 60s and 70s.

Mark Jeffries' Extra 330SC is sponsored by Abarth and how appropriate that is. It's a sports car of the air. His display was so exciting. I felt extra involved as I struggled to capture his moves. I'm in absolute awe of his skill.

When he climbed out of the aircraft at the end of the display I thought, "Give him one." :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.