Kop This

I (Chris) paid a visit to the Kop Hill hillclimb, a local event that seems to be growing in scale every year. I last visited 2 years ago (one of my photos from 2011 is still on their website) and its great to see just how many more cars, bikes and people were there today. That said, it still has a really nice local feel and continues to generate significant amounts of money for local charities.

I went for a spot up towards the top of the hill, lighting was tricky in amongst the trees but a great opportunity to practice panning. Due to some inaccuracies in the programme vs. the actual numbers the cars were displaying, I'm not 100% sure know what this car was. The driver however certainly looked the part so this was the chosen shot amongst about 350 others!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.