A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

A beautiful sunny day, unlike September days should be, especially late September days, but then quite like how many summer days this year finished up.

I am usually an instinctive photographer, but I made a conscious decision today to think about what I was going to try and photograph. Sure, there were a few shots where I just saw something and decided to quickly photograph it.

But this was almost the spot that I planned on getting to - couldn't quite make the spot I wanted as I didn't have waterproof boots on, and didn't fancy walking home with wet feet.

And this blip is really nothing more than an experiment on my part; in my few years of blipping, I have rarely taken long exposure photographs, and certainly not where I have used an ND filter in broad daylight.
Infrared filter applied over the image.


And in other news, my football (soccer) team won, and won well.
That will make going to work a bit easier to deal with tomorrow. I won't be the one gloating; I never am.
It just means that many parts of the office will be quiet tomorrow.

(PS - Hope you have had a good weekend.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.