Church Window on the First Sunday in Autumn '13

I enjoyed viewing this window during the sermon today at Church.
The central star looks like a Peter Max drawing from the 1960's. I think the windows are older than that... not sure. For the older blippers here, you may remember Peter Max who illustrated at least one Beatle's album. He was most famous for the Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band collage album cover.
~~ Well, those were some of my thoughts during free time in the sermon this a.m. I did NOT take the photo during Mass, thank you very much. But after the number of comment yesterday reminding me to take my camera with me when I leave home-- just in case a good blip presents itself, I left it on the car seat. And when I brought it inside the church and began taking the photos of the "Peter Max memorial window" the lens kept foggy up. Cold outdoors compared to rhe proper room temperature inside. I guess someone is going to say I should be bringing it with me when the weather is chilly. Plan ahead...back to the window.
The overall colours remind me of autumn-- the season we have officially been in for two hours now. According to some experts we changed seasons at 4:44 p. m. today. I was in the shower at the time, having spent a couple of seriously hard-gardening labour hours pruning dead branches and giant golden rod plants, then piling them out by the side of the street for the cute red village truck to pick up tomorrow morning.
I felt a fine sense of accomplishment when I saw the size of that pile. Although I did have a bit of a back ache which I kept working through, I am pleased that this is the first time in the 6 years I have lived here that I have been able to make a big pile of 'garden waste' for the village to pick up. (Usually someone has to do it for me.)
It is about three weeks since I had the cortisone injections in the spine. Not a pain-free day as I experienced on 14 September, but still good enough. Yesterday I actually briskly walked outdoors for about 10 minutes! This is after walking in the grocery store for longer than that. Have not walked like that for at least 10 years...
so good for the old legs. Hope I can keep it up!
Health could be in my future.

Thank you for your lovely comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.