briocarioca

By briocarioca

Attempt at back-lighting

So long since I've used my big camera'on anything but automatic - in fact, so long since I've used it at all, that I couldn't remember the first thing about it. And trying to learn the basics in a 5-hour course, with a most unreasonable hangover (unreasonable in that I really didn't have that much drink, and drank gallons of water during, after and the morning after) didn't come easy. Still, what can one expect if one goes to a party thrown by a Scotsman and an Irishwoman?
Anyway, this was one of my slightly more successful attempts at a photo of a fellow student.
Spent most of the rest of the afternoon trying to get my head round shutter speeds, exposures etc - things you other Blippers appear to handle with enviable ease.
Too tired after this mental effort to cook supper, so we went down to the front (La Maison, barrioboy) and split a dish of trout with almond rice - washed down with one or two beers - hair of the dog principle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.