Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Finally a Blue jay blip

Today I finally captured a blue jay shot or two. This required patience as the the two jays did not stand still long enough. After some time I did mange to get a few shots!

I did find I much cooler again and with the cool weather it seemed that many birds came out today, I saw the chickadee,nuthatches cardinals , woodpecker , sparrows gold finches and blue jays. Yesterday I did not find any of these birds.

I also ran into someone in the park today that was using an app on his iPhone called ibird. This program had many different bird calls when he played it he had success have them come to the calls . I have now downloaded the free version and will test it out later on this week.

I have posted some other pictures today on my Flickr account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.