BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

New Beginnings, and a renewed commitment

This is a Haines Brothers model 3 Grand Piano, Serial #71475, Built in 1923. It was abandoned in our basement by the previous owners (who I suspect simply didn't know what they had.) Here's a snippet of history:
Haines Brothers Piano Company was established in 1851 by Napoleon J. Haines and his brother Francis W. Haines in New York City. Haines Brothers was known for building high quality, lovely sounding instruments and they were very popular for several decades. The Haines Bros. piano has been for many years a favorite with many of the world's most famous artists.

Tonight, in reflecting upon my last year, I've wished I'd been more persistent in my daily photography, but the times I've missed have been due to duress of some kind, not lack of interest. Therefore, I have renewed my blip membership for another year. Yay!

Tomorrow I begin piano lessons. I've decided to try my hands at tickling the ivories. I've chosen the same teacher that successfully launched my daughters' careers, and helped my wife along at some point. Another adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.