Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Switching Broadband...

...should be simple, that is until you have to spend waste vast amounts of time talking to people in call centres who really dont get what you are asking them and give you every answer except the one that you are seeking. I mean, how difficult can it be to answer the question "What goes in the Log In box as the username?", exceedingly so it seems - the first four answers were exactly the same "Your username." From here it went really downhill...

"Yes but what is the username I have two options here and am not sure which to use"

"You will have to enter your password as well."

"Yes, I know that and I know what that is, what I want to know is which of the two options is the correct username"

"That would be your username"

"OK, can we try something different, just what is the username associated with this account?" - probably the question that I should have asked in the first place.

"Oh, you want to know what the username is do you?"

At which point I wanted to shout "NO, what I really want to know is what are the winning lottery numbers for this Saturday?". Ffs why can't people listen and answer simple questions simply. Thank the gods that I went to Tesco first, otherwise I would have been resorting to alcohol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.