Appreciation

By Appreciation

These onions are drying out. They've done their growing, they've expended all their energies' and now they just want to sleep. That's the impression I got anyway when I stuck my head in the shed. They were in a darker spot and looked very relaxed and sleepy.

After years of growing vegetables I still can't resist a simple shot like this. It makes me salivate and my mind runs through all the onion based recipes I have - not many, soup, relish or frittata - yet all the same I can't wait to taste their sweetness, their crisp bite and the knowledge and excitement that goes along with saying, without fail, I made these!!!!

My man was off seeing his girl in her new flat today. He was away when I cleaned the room, he was away when she and I shopped to make it look better, he was away when I traipsed through thin air to put up the curtains, and moved her in lock stock and barrel. So today who does he take to lunch? Me? No, his girl! His very special girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.