Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

The Tree Feathers

A pretty boring non-descript day today. It was very dark this morning when I got up in total contrast to yesterdays dawn, and it was pretty grey coming home from work this evening. I wasn't very enthused to go out this evening, so here is a shot of some feathers that I have collected on recent walks.

On a plus point I stayed up late last night to watch the latest round of the World Endurance Championship from Austin Texas. My favourite drivers Allan McNish, Tom Kristensen, and Loic Duval won the 6 Hours sportscar race to extend their lead in the world championship. It was the 100th sportscar victory for Audi. It was a very exciting race and the result was still in the balance with 20 minutes to go in the 6 hours race. Totally different to the Grand Prix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.