Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Bubbles

For some reason I was thinking about chewing gum the other day and the move from sticks to pellet things. That took me to the deeper philosophical thought of Juicy Fruit, does it still exist? Who chews it? So many questions to chew over and that was before I got to bubble gum.

Bubble gum, I'd forgotten how you have to work it before you can get it to proper bubble blowing consistency. I'd forgotten how minging it is when it sticks to your lips/chin/nose depending how big the bubble is when it bursts. I'd forgotten how addictive it is blowing the biggest bubble.

The cost of bubble gum has increased by 250% since the last time I went to school. And today felt a bit like going back to school right down to the shoes and socks: the holiday bubble has truly burst.

PS No idea why the photo is loading this way but you get the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.