Dirty Wicker

By nicola

Morning sun

Believe it or not this photo was taken at 6am - I think it looks much earlier than that, but I must have caught the last moments of the sunrise as literally five minutes later it was light.

Quite a stressful day overall, which wasn't helped by rounding it off with a networking evening. I find these scary at the best of times but this one was particularly daunting as all the great and good of the political and cultural classes were at it. I felt a bit like Alice Through The Looking Glass.

So I schmoozed a bit, drank too much wine too fast, tried to sound intelligent and failed drastically. However I did meet the head of Greggs in Scotland, which I was really very pleased about. Andy wants me to call him and request some steak bakes. I'm not sure this was what my boss had in mind when he asked if I'm ambitious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.