Any Excuse

It is a well known fact that H and I will celebrate the opening of an envelope. Today it is 25 years since we first met, in the Cambridge Arms she was resplendent in a dark blue wrap around top and a pair of levis, pint in hand (an important necessity in a potential girlfriend) I think she might have noticed me by christmas ;)

Here we are 25 years later, applying for Alfie's secondary school place, how time has flown (and the date is easy to remember as it is a week after H's birthday).

So we have opened a very good bottle from the case H bought me for our Anniversary a couple of weeks ago. The wine came from our friend Noel, it occurs to me that we have friends with a Wineshop, bread shop and meat shop.... Dinners should be easy ;)

I spent the morning in London, a good first meeting, and opposite 1 Aldwych where we stay when we go up to town. A fine hotel, really need an excuse to go.. aha ;)

Alternative lighting (I moved the torch) here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.