Emerging from the Mist

Well ... you're an eagle-eyed lot for sure. I thought the nudity was so subtle that it wouldn't be noticed! That was meant to be symbolic. It was an important image for the journal on a day which may prove to be quite pivotal. I'm observing an awakening of the writer in me after a very long period of hibernation, some twenty odd years indeed. This book that I've been led to is inspiring me to create space for myself to write. Yesterday's blip was trying to signify being open to the creative process and embracing the sense of vulnerability that, for me, comes with that opening. I don't find writing easy. I'm not even sure, right now, what exactly it is I'm going to be writing about. I'm trusting that will just evolve once I start making room for the process.

Some of my writing may end up here. I might be a little braver still than I am already in placing my thoughts out into the public domain. It was very liberating yesterday finding myself on the moor in warm sunshine with nobody around. It occurred to me get naked for the shot, but even without a soul in sight there was still considerable inhibition to overcome. It's quite fascinating really to feel the extent to which we've become alienated from our nakedness. However, once the deed was done I soon became adjusted to the feeling and it was wonderful. I was rather disappointed when some people eventually appeared in the far distance and heading my way.

Thank you so much for the comments, both humorous and serious alike, and for the hearts. It's been a busy working day and I've yet to eat so I'm not sure if I'll be able to respond properly tonight. I initially thought this image was just a good shot for a day which dawned rather foggy, but perhaps there is some symbolism in it. I often don't become aware of the message until much later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.