a town called E.

By Eej

19.3

There is not really any evidence - my Runkeeper hiccuped and then shut down my phone completely, and all the photos I took of vineyards/barn/vineyards can be mistaken for any other vineyard/barn/vineyard cluster in the area - but I cycled almost 20k after work today and I'm proud and just a teensy bit sore.

I stopped at the Island because there was a gull that needed to talk to me and just as we finished our conversation, one of these swans took to the water after some extensive grooming, and the other did the battle ship thing and came sailing towards it. I expected a battle so I got ready but then they started cooing and wooing.
I'm not a big fan of mute swans - they are considered an invasive species here and they bully the native tundra and trumpeters into extinction. Still, I did 'awwwww!' when I saw this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.