Little pen pals

Well that's the first day back at work over - guess it wasn't as bad as I was expecting although by ten o'clock my head was spinning a bit trying to keep up with all the news and catch up with e mails!

Not sure where this evening has gone - mainly getting Lottie ready for school tomorrow, there was a very convenient teacher training day today!

While we were away she made friends with a little girl from Bolton and her mum suggested they write to each other as a way of getting them to practice their handwriting. So tonight Lottie wrote her a letter which will hopefully arrive just as they get back from Spain.

I think it's sad that the art of letter writing seems to be disappearing - I used to have pen pals in France, wrote to lots of friends when I was at uni - but these days it is all e mails and texts or facebook! There is something special about receiving a proper letter through the post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.