Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Little B...

This picture does not really represent my day - I left Lilongwe yesterday at noon and arrived in Nairobi to see lots of dark grey smoke coming out of the Westgate shopping mall - thoughts and prayers are with all the families affected in that situation.

Spent 9 hours in Nairobi airport which of course was burned a few months ago and so is mostly tented gates!! However I met some other people travelling to Ireland too so we had quite a good chat (for 9 hours. lol).

Left Nairobi at midnight and reached London early this morning where it was really foggy. So.....the flight to Belfast was delayed and I arrived late afternoon. The result of all this is that I am shattered!

My wonderful younger sister picked me up at the airport - she is a childminder and this is one of the children who came with her to pick me up. Its the only picture I have taken today..........but she is cute.

Now...........off to bed............more tomorrow!

PS Its dull and cool but the good news is, its not raining........yet!!! This is Ireland!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.