Summer still

It felt like summer again today, and the echinacea and (in the background) cosmos in Abergavenny's Linda Vista Gardens are certainly enjoying the sun, as are a few bees and - increasingly with the ripening fruit - wasps.

I'm feeling frustrated that my camera has developed a fault which can only be fixed at disproportionate cost. The lens cover won't retract fully. I suspect it's all down to some little spring which has moved out of place. At the moment I can still take photos perfectly well if I zoom or crop. Time may be coming for a replacement though.

I'm also feeling frustrated by my failure to keep papers in order. Too boring to go into. To think I once worked as a filing clerk. Huh!

Whatever virus attacked me is still around, but I'm getting the upper hand...











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.