My Angle

By myangle

A Gift

Firstly I would like to thank everyone for the lovely comments yesterday. You are all the best.

Also yesterday there was a postal pack leaflet in the mail. I needed to pick something up from the post office. Jo asked me what I had ordered. Well, I couldn't remember ordering anything. Could it be that I had ordered something online after a few glasses of wine. It wouldn't be the first time. This time I had no idea what it was though.

Well, as it turns out I needn't have worried. My wonderful Sister, Sue, sent me a gift of champagne as a way of congratulating me for getting a new job. Truth be known, the new job was always going to be a given. Completing 4 years of an apprenticeship at 41 years old, now that will be an achievement. So, I might save the champers for the next 2 weeks.

Thursday the 3rd of Sept will be a bit of a celebration though.

2 weeks to go.

So, I know she doesn't read my Blip very often, but Mum might show her.

I love you to bits Sue. You have been an inspiration for as long as I can rememeber. You know I am proud of you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.