Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

ZTR Crest 29er

Have been sick for few days as my throat has been feeling like piece os sandpaper. Today postman delighted me by bringing huge and light parcel to our porch and alas! The parcel contained my new wheels to my Croix De Fer cyclocross bike.

These ZTR Crest rims have 95kg weight limit but according the manufacturer that is for MTB 29er usage and for cx and lighter use these should do just fine for >100kg rider also. So when saw sale for these wheels with upgrade DT Swiss 240s hubs. Got them cheaper than the usual set.

So today while kids where at preschool and kindergarden installed these with new Challenge CX tires and the results is marvellous. Got rid of almost 1kg weight from the wheels and the bike looks perfect! Now just have to get myself back on track to have real test ride at the woods and parks.. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.