Shutterup

By Shutterup

Upside down...

light..

I had never really observed before that when a drop of water gathers on a cobweb the light from the sky actually reflects under the bead of water.. usually a round object would be lighter on top than below.. on a cobweb it appears to be the reverse.. perhaps that is what is why they are so eye catching..

Today has been about close observation.. I started a portrait drawing class this afternoon and whilst I will have to get used to being observed closely by others in the class.. I also have to observe them and transfer my observations onto paper.. I am so looking forward to the latter part!!

Two men recently released from prison appeared at the Foodbank today.. they had nothing.. no where to live, no money, no job. We tried to make up a bag of food that they could eat without a tin opener or the need to cook.. they had no spoons or bowls or facilities to heat water let alone cook so.. I ask myself.. how can this happen? Surely, surely they should not be let out to NOTHING??? What hope do they have? they are back on the streets.. and homeless.. without an address they can get no benefit.. or apply for a job.. and they come to us to get food.. I ask you... what hope do they have?

(Looks like this spider will be homeless too.. best get weaving!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.