serpent

By serpentine

She spurned my runner beans for this!

I had given her borage leaves, lots of bindweed and, as a treat, some of my larger runner beans. Yet what happens? A kitchen helper brings her bucket of scraps and the courgette wins the day! My allotment is bursting with goodies, Swiss chard, beetroot, courgettes, autumn raspberries, runner beans and greens of all sorts. Finally I've found someone who'd like to share it with me, even though it is small it is quite productive. It is so good to be able to give things to friends who have no gardens. The two tomato plants on my terrace have exceeded themselves and the freezer is full, green chutney is made and the remaining green ones now reside in the oven with a few ripe ones to help them ripen up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.