EileenGill

By EileenGill

Citizen of the Universe

So ..... as I was looking through the lens I thought what a great flag this would make - just different in terms of its colours. Then I started this discussion with myself - in my head - about the purpose of flags. Are they about saying in a sweet tone 'yoo-hoo it's me - you know who I am buddy' or are they about saying in a more aggressive tone 'It's me - you know who I am and I know who you are'. Are they territorial or do they define clans and groups? Anyway ..... I decided I am a Citizen of the Universe - I don't need a flag to define who I am and meantime I'll just enjoy my clematis for what it is.

For anyone wondering ...... I think I've been working too hard. But more to do so I better get on with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.