Southport

I had the morning off and took the MX in for a service.The clutch on it is very low but I was told in an off hand manner that it was hydraulic (which I knew) and impossible to adjust (which I did not know and seems stupid) so I have to put up with a crap clutch.However to top it all off the person who serviced it could have done with a lesson in personal hygiene the car stunk of BO and I had to drive back to Liverpool with the windows down!
However this left me with a few hours to kill in Southport after a coffee I ran out of things to do.The poster shows that the town may be stuck in a bit of a time warp but I may go and see the Beetles.
Had a sneaky look at the new BMW 4 series.Looks OK but nothing special, managed an invite to the launch so an evening out with free food and drink.

A couple of deliveries this afternoon and some good Pansy orders out.Em has had her induction day today for her Masters and Becky will have her new students arriving in halls this weekend so both my girls are busy.

Very warm and mainly sunny today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.