Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

New environmental monitoring technologies

Sometimes, the most interesting thing in my day happens at work, generally on those days when I don't have much contact with nature or family! Today was one such, as I spent it at the Scottish Government Victoria Quay office in Leith (near Blipfoto HQ!) attending a meeting about new technologies for environmental monitoring, organised by the Scottish Environment Protection agency and the UK Environmental Observation Forum. This photo is of David Morris of CEFAS giving an amusing and useful talk about the dullest of topics (his words, not mine!), data management. It was a really worthwhile day and all the more fun as I had the chance to catch up with lots of folk whom I haven't seen for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.