The Last Red Rose in the Garden

I've just noticed that today is 900 blips, not that it's a blip birthday, but it's a hell of a lot of pictures:-)

I'm dedicating this blip to a lovely lady called Mimi, a fellow blipper, who is battling a terrible illness. I don't know exactly what it is, but by reading her story, it's pretty bad. She hasn't been able to post a picture for a few weeks now, and she misses it. I think she is missing the interaction with people as she lies in her hospital bed, and I have thought about her a lot lately. I think it's only in the past six months that we got to know each other through Blip, and I was drawn to her kind and funny words, informative pictures, and also some superb photographs she took of her home in the Philippines.

She sent me a message on Sunday, asking me if I would encourage people to send to say prayers for her, if that was their thing, if not prayers, then good thoughts, but prayers would be best!!!! See, that's another thing about Mimi, going through all this, her sense of humour and warmth still shines through.

This is Mimi's journal, and if you would like to, leave her a message, I know she would appreciate it.

Thanks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.