Snug

By pose

Today was interesting. I said to the rents I would help them with a few odd jobs at their other house. Mum said we would be maximum 3 hours. The didn't go massively to plan.

We did some filling, cut some wood, painted the decking... whilst painting the decking I hear a panicked cry of help from Dad "RACHEL TURN THE WATER OFF", then the mass panic started as we ran around trying to turn the water off, then I ran upstairs with towels, then we were in a puddle of water trying to find a valve and I had no idea what to look for. It was epic. My dad had always told me nightmare stories of mains water and pipes. At least I can say I've experienced it now. Then the new sink was cracked, mum and I took it back and worked our charm for a new one. We were there for more than 3 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.