Do you see what I see?

I've not really got much to say at the moment, so I'll just relay the last 24 hours.

Yesterday evening was spent with Gillespie (plus missus), Rossy Boy (plus missus) and Duns (no missus, but she's a chick so is off the hook). Great chat and stories as ever from 'Paulo' who I've not seen in a few years, but is one of those friends with whom no time ever seems to have gone by when you see them.

This morning I went to see Tarantino's new film, Inglourious Basterds. It's great. I went on my own. Some people are funny about going to the cinema on their own but I quite like it. There was an extremely annoying woman who bought a massive bag of 'Starburst' sweets, all of which needed to be noisily unwrapped throughout. I kept my mouth shut as usual, but dearly wanted to grab the bag off her and smack her about the head with it.

This afternoon I had a wee wander around the Royal Mile with Andy, attempting to get that increasingly elusive original festival photo blip. There were loads of photographers around, which is great to see, except for the old pervy blokes who appear out of nowhere at the same time as scantily clad girls. It's pretty pathetic really.

Off now to meet Rossy Boy again for some scran followed by poker at the pub up the road. I won it two weeks ago and Ross won it last week. Hopefully it's my turn again!

It's great seeing everyone.

Everyone will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.