BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Goodbye

I was resting for a brief moment on the porch this afternoon looking at the unattended birdfeeder. I recently reinstalled it from our camping trip and it has yet to be discovered. Then my eye caught a tiny movement on the railing.

This inchworm was true to form, barely an inch long and working his way along the rail. I grabbed my 105mm macro and started dancing with the inchworm. Such a challenge keeping it in focus while handheld! I kept leaning too close for the lens.

I caught him in a variety of poses. This one reminds me of someone leaning over the edge, waving goodbye at a loved one.

Here's the guy seeing if he's too high to climb down.

And here's one after he's decided to take the long way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.