minnie me

By bmm

hit and run

Today's photo isn't artistic but it's memorable for me due to the events. As I drove to pick up my son from school this afternoon I witnessed this Honda crash into the SUV right in front of me. Immediately the 2 teenage occupants jumped out of the (stolen) car and ran away from the scene down a residential street. I followed them in my car as I dialed 911, giving the dispatcher a description of the events and the 2 teenagers. Finally they reached the end of the street and climbed over a fence, disappearing into a wooded area. I then returned to the accident scene and found that the occupants of the SUV were thankfully not hurt (although the youngest boy seemed pretty upset over the ordeal). The disappointing thing: I waited with the others at the scene for over 30 minutes and still the police had not come. I guess that's the norm in this age of police force cutbacks. The boys escaped so they can graduate to committing bigger crimes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.