Chapel calls

Spent the day on letters and accounts, and seeing a new accountant. It was a bit drab this morning. And I therefore chose to defer a run. The rain and the mist has got more and more persistent as the day has gone on. Perhaps the skies over Auckland are responding to the events in San Francisco Bay.

I went out on a last minute dash to post the letters from the day. Parked on Ponsonby Road, and saw a young woman holding her coat over her head and begin a dash across the busy road. This is a road which has claimed the lives of a number of pedestrians making ill judged attempts to cross while the traffic is moving.

I don't think I've seen anyone do this. The mist and rain and the car headlights made driving a challenge. She was clearly limiting her own vision, in her drive to keep her hair dry. And all because she was heading to Chapel Bar and Bistro (there on her right). I watched as she got beneath the verandah, removed the coat and sauntered into the bar.

Ponsonby Road, my One Street, on a wet and misty evening. Fortunately no one was hurt in the making of this photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.