Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

The Robin at St Just-in-Roseland

Best viewed *larger*

We didn't get to see the church last time, so at the end of our first day, I said lets go. It's a stunning church, nestled against a creek, the graves surround the church up on terraces, there are a lot of steps winding round, lots of interesting graves, palm trees, it's beautiful in the Spring, full of flowers & bird song.

A song thrush suddenly flew out of a hedge & then beside him hopped a robin, who came so close to us. He perched & watched, & changed position, posing for the camera (I knew one who did the same! ;) & each time, he kept getting closer, then he led the way, we followed & then he stopped & turned round & almost at touching distance I took this shot, wishing I had my macro lens. It was quite a moment, it was my mum & Larry all rolled into one.

Cornish robin feathery xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.